Triton Million London: Loeliger leads the £25k; Million seat draw out


Linus Loeliger leads the final seven players in Event #1: £25,000 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo at Triton Million, and the seat draw for the Million is out. 

triton-million-london-loeliger-leads-the-25k-million-seat-draw-outA charm of hummingbirds has broken out in the guts of 54 people this morning. While most of us hold up ‘Stop-Works’ signs, make smoothies for the fit and healthy, or pretend to read tea leaves, 54 people will be contemplating playing in a £1m buy-in poker tournament.

The Triton Million: A Helping Hand For Charity begins at 1 pm, Thu August 1, and ends in a graveyard of broken dreams on Sat August 3. Unless something remarkable happens in the next four hours, we know the final prizepool is £56m – the largest prizepool ever recorded outside of the World Series of Poker (WSOP) Main Event. The tournament has amassed £2.7m for charity; the most substantial single amount ever raised for a poker tournament. The magical number of 56 is the most significant number of entrants for a seven-figure buy-in event. The winner will walk away with the largest-ever prize.

It’s a big one.

So, how would you prepare for such an event – would you get pampered in a Hammam? Maybe you would relax at home with the kids, watching Disney movies? Perhaps you would work out, meditate, breathe, go for a walk in the mountains?


Perhaps, you would enter the bedlam of a £25k No-Limit Hold’em Turbo event, and play poker until 3 am?

Event #1: £25,000 No-Limit Hold’em Six-Handed turbo

The first hor’s d’ oeuvre of Triton Million gathered together 117-entrants (inc. 44 re-entries) who created a £2,749,500 prize pool. Of those competing in the Triton Million the following players ran deep: Örpen Kisacikoglu (10), Paul Phua (13), Wai Leong Chan (14), Dan Smith (15).

Timothy Adams, Cary Katz and Michael Soyza made the final table, but because of the intrusion of the Million, it will resume on August 4; after we hand out more than £15m to someone.

Final table chip counts

1. Linus Loeliger – 5,055,000
2. Lucas Greenwood – 4,400,000
3. Timothy Adams – 4,090,000
4. Kahle Burns – 3,755,000
5. Cary Katz – 2,540,000
6. Michael Soyza – 2,055,000
7. Elior Sion – 1,500,000

Of note, Paul Phua’s ITM finish means he’s extended his record at Triton events to 14.


1. £690,000
2. £466,600
3. £307,000
4. £251,500
5. £202,900
6. £160,000
7. £122,300
8. Carlston Kyle – £92,100
9. Tong Siow Choon – £68,700
10.Orpen Kisacikoglu – £56,300
11. Erik Seidel – £56,300
12. Ben Lamb – £49,500
13. Paul Phua – £49,500
14. Wai Leong Chan – £45,300
15. Dan Smith – £45,300
16. Ben Heath – £43,100
17. Patrik Antonius – £43.100

Seat draw for the Triton Million

Back to the Million, and a reminder that for the first six levels, the pros and the non-pros will complete in two separate sides of the draw, merging in Level 7.

Triton Million is unique because the invitation process placed focus on non-professionals, with each invited able to choose a pro to compete in the event. Due to this reason, the Tournament Director, Luca Vivaldi, will ensure that non-pro/pro partners will not face each other until the final table.

Vivaldi orchestrated the seat draw during the dinner break in the £25k, and at this time, I typically choose a ‘Table of Death”, breaking down the bones, but since every table is the same, what’s the point, right?


Seat 1 Hing Yang Chow
Seat 3 Richard Yong
Seat 6 Alfred DeCarolis
Seat 7 Rick Salomon
Seat 8 Sosia Jiang
Seat 9 Qiang Wang
Seat 10 Andrew Pantling


Seat 1 Stephen Chidwick
Seat 2 Michael Soyza
Seat 3 Jason Koon
Seat 6 David Peters
Seat 7 Sam Trickett
Seat 8 Bryn Kenney
Seat 9 Matthias Eibinger


Seat 1 Ferdinand Putra
Seat 2 Tony G
Seat 3 Stanley Choi
Seat 7 Pat Madden
Seat 8 Bobby Baldwin
Seat 9 Bill Perkins
Seat 10 Talal Shakerchi


Seat 1 Paul Phua
Seat 2 Rob Yong
Seat 3 Leon Tsoukernik
Seat 6 Orpen Kisacikoglu
Seat 8 Winfred Yu
Seat 9 Zang Shu Nu


Seat 2 Justin Bonomo
Seat 3 Dan Smith
Seat 7 Martin Kabrhel
Seat 8 Andrew Robl
Seat 9 Fedor Holz
Seat 10 Tan Xuan


Seat 1 Cary Katz
Seat 2 Yu Liang
Seat 3 Wai Kin Yong
Seat 6 Ivan Leow
Seat 7 Haralabos Voulgaris
Seat 8 Wai Leong Chan
Seat 9 Benjamin Wu


Seat 1 Christoph Vogelsang
Seat 2 Danny Tang
Seat 3 Rui Cao
Seat 7 Nick Petrangelo
Seat 8 Mikita Badziakouski
Seat 9 Daniel Cates
Seat 10 Sam Greenwood


Seat 1 Elton Tsang
Seat 2 Timothy Adams
Seat 3 Igor Kurganov
Seat 6 Timofey Kuznetsov
Seat 7 Chin Wei Lim
Seat 9 Tom Dwan
Seat 10 Vivek Rajkumar