WhichBingo Awards 2017 adds 3 new categories, new format

TAGs: London, WhichBingo, WhichBingo Awards 2017

The annual WhichBingo Awards will be back on June 21, bringing with it several new categories as well as exciting changes to format.

WhichBingo Awards 2017 adds 3 new categories, new formatTaking place at Café de Paris in London’s West End, the WhichBingo Awards 2017 promises unique experience to those attending. This year, WhichBingo added three new categories—best online slots game, best slots site, and best customer service—as well as a new format, which sees 10 awards decided by player vote, and four awards by judging panel.

The player voted categories include best online bingo site, best online bingo community, best new online bingo site, best online slots game, best slots site, best Cozy Games bingo site, best Dragonfish bingo site, best Jumpman Gaming bingo site, best Microgaming bingo site, and best Playtech bingo site.

Meanwhile, the categories that are decided by a judging panel include most socially responsible operator, best mobile bingo experience, best online bingo software, and best customer service.

Making it into the shortlist for the Most Socially Responsible Operator award are, Mecca Bingo and Paddy Power Bingo. For Best Mobile Bingo Experience, there’s Butlers Bingo, Comfy Bingo, Gala Bingo, Heart Bingo, Mecca Bingo, Sky Bingo, and Sun Bingo., Bingocams, Bucky Bingo, Butlers Bingo, Gala Bingo, Heart Bingo, Mecca Bingo, Paddy Power Bingo, and Slingo are battling it out for the Best Customer Service award, while Dazzletag, Dragonfish, Gamesys, Microgaming, Playtech, and Relax Gaming are up for the Best Online Bingo Software award.

The judging panel is composed of Stella Dalton, head of education and prevention at GamCare charity; John Hagan, chairman of the Industry Group for Responsible Gambling; Clive Hawkswood, chief executive of the Remote Gambling Association; Sarah Ramanauskas, senior partner at Gambling Integrity; Simo Dragecevic, founder and CEO of Bet Buddy; and Peter Jones, professor of Strategic Management in the Business School at the University of Gloucestershire. Completing the panel are WhichBingo team members Anita Heffernan, Roger Knowles, and Wayne Howe.

Working in partnership with The Online Bingo & Slots Summit, the WhichBingo awards are held in London and organized by, a long-running online bingo reviews website. WhichBingo has won numerous industry awards over the years, including ‘Best Online Bingo Portal’ in 2008 & 2009, ‘Best Gaming Community’ in 2012 and ‘Best Bingo Affiliate’ in 2015 & 2016.

Tickets for the awards are limited and as such, priority will be given to operators who have been shortlisted for this year’s awards, followed by the 2017 Online Bingo & Slots Summit ticket holders.


views and opinions expressed are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of