WSOP Tournament of Champions fan selections announced

For the first time ever, 20 of the 27 seats at this year’s World Series of Poker Tournament of Champions were selected by fans via online voting. Seems Phil Ivey is the fan’s favourite, with Danny Negreanu coming in at #2 (just 28 votes behind Ivey). Jennifer Harman was the only woman voted in by the fans, but fortunately Annie Duke will also be on hand based on her 2004 TOC victory, so at least poker’s version of an all-star game won’t be a complete sausage fest. Read more.