Harrington and Seidel enshrined in Poker Hall of Fame

TAGs: Dan Harrington, erik seidel, Poker Hall of Fame

The inductees for the 2010 Poker Hall of Fame were announced earlier this morning and two players have now been added to the list of poker greatness. Dan Harrington and Erik Seidel are the two players that have been inducted into the 2010 Poker Hall of Fame as part of the official class of 2010.

It was a competitive field with some big names that were up for induction. Seidel and Harrington beat out eight other nominees including Chris Ferguson, Barry Greenstein, Jennifer Harman, Phil Ivey, Tom McEvoy, Daniel Negreanu, Scotty Nguyen and Linda Johnson. It certainly must be a relief for both Harrington and Seidel who were passed on last year after being nominated when they were eventually beaten out by Mike Sexton.

Harrington and Seidel will be officially inducted on Monday, 8 November during the WSOP final table festivities held at the Penn & Teller Theater. The two inductees have impressive resumes and have shown longevity in a game that takes no prisoners. Harrington made the World Series of Poker main event final table four times, including a win in 1995. He has one additional bracelet and a WPT title. Seidel has earned over $10 million in tournaments and has eight WSOP bracelets in addition to one WPT title.


views and opinions expressed are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of