PRESS RELEASES

Sky Racing World to launch HD simulcasting to North America with Australian Cup

TAGs: Sky Racing World, Tabcorp

New premium offering will provide Australian horse racing fans with coverage seven nights a week 

Louisville, KY. March 7th, 2018 – Sky Racing World, the Louisville, Kentucky-based distributor of international horse-racing content and subsidiary of Australian wagering operator Tabcorp, has announced the launch of High Definition (HD) simulcasting of Australian horse racing to North American audiences. The launch will also be accompanied by a new graphics package, customized for the North American market.

Sky Racing World to Launch HD Simulcasting to North America with Australian CupThe first set of races to benefit from this high-quality enhancement, will be held Friday 8th March, as the G1 Australian Cup (9:35 p.m. PST, or 12:35 a.m. EST on Saturday, 9th March) and G1 Newmarket Stakes (8:15 p.m. PST, or 11:15 p.m. EST) take place at Flemington, Melbourne’s premier racecourse. In addition to the races from Flemington, Friday night will also feature HD simulcasts of the G1 Randwick Guineas (9:35 p.m. PST, or 12:35 a.m. EST on Saturday, 9th March), and G1 Canterbury Stakes (8:35 p.m. PST, or 11:35 p.m. EST) from Royal Randwick in Sydney.

Committed to superior race coverage, both on and off the track, Sky Racing World will supply North American audiences with HD simulcasts of Australian horse racing, seven nights a week. The new HD simulcasts will be available to stream online across 100 digital platforms, including skyracingworld.com.

Features of the accompanying customized graphics package, will include probable payout information for Exacta bets, approximate odds display plus color coding by track to make it easier for handicappers to make their betting decision.

The Australian Autumn Carnival continues on the night of Friday 15th March with the inaugural $5 Million All-Star Mile from Flemington. The All-Star Mile, now the richest turf mile handicap in the world, will feature 14 runners, 10 of which are selected by a public vote.

The G1 George Ryder Stakes, which takes place Friday 22nd March at Rosehill Gardens as part of Golden Slipper Day, also has historic implications as Winx, the world’ best racehorse, will compete in what is likely to be the second-last race of her remarkable career. Winx’s final race is scheduled for three weeks later at the G1 Queen Elizabeth Stakes at The Championships at Royal Randwick on 12th April.

The Championships – Australia’s equivalent to the Breeders’ Cup – will be held on the consecutive Friday nights of 5th and 12th April (USA date/time) at Royal Randwick and include nine Group 1 races, featuring Australia’s best horses.

Races are available to live-stream and wager at ADW platforms such as TVG, TwinSpires, Xpressbet, NYRABets, WatchandWager, HPIbet, AmWager, and BetAmerica. Fans can also get free access to live-streaming, past performances and expert picks on all races at skyracingworld.com.

About David Haslett

A former Managing Director of Sportech Racing, David was appointed President and CEO of Sky Racing World in April 2014. The Louisville, Kentucky-based company, a subsidiary of Australian wagering firm Tabcorp, provides Australian, New Zealand, South African and South Korean thoroughbred racing and Australian Harness racing content for simulcast horse-race wagering to multiple North America-facing ADW brands and race-tracks.

Contact Information
David Haslett
President & CEO
Sky Racing World
Tel.   +1 (502) 568 1010
Email
Sky Racing World and Tabcorp
Twitter
Facebook
LinkedIn

Comments

views and opinions expressed are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of CalvinAyre.com