Netent’s former chairman joins Scout Gaming Group

TAGs: netent, Scout Gaming Group

Scout Gaming Group has appointed Rolf Blom as Chairman of the Board and Andreas Ternström as CEO

Scout Gaming Group (SGG) provides iGaming industry with solutions for Daily Fantasy Sports; one of the fastest growing business areas at the nexus of gaming and betting.

Netent's former chairman joins Scout Gaming GroupNewly appointed Chairman of the Board, Rolf Blom, joins the company as it prepares for its next growth spurt.

Mr. Blom, NetEnt’s former Chairman of the Board, was one of the first investor in Betsson , which was later bought by Cherry Group (Nasdaq: Cher B), and he has an extensive background as an executive manager and investor in several B2B companies.

”For me it was an easy decision to assume the role as Chairman of the Board at Scout Gaming Group. The company has a dedicated focus on the product and they have one of the best fantasy sport products on the market. Hopefully my experience from NetEnt will help Scout as the company now enters a rapid growth phase”, says Rolf Blom.

Scout Gaming Group also welcomes Andreas Ternström as its new CEO. Mr. Ternström, who previously held the same title at Evoke Gaming (formerly known as Bonnier Gaming), joined SGG as CEO late 2016. His experience from media, gaming and business development will be a perfect fit to SGG’s sales & product development activities, as the company now expands its focus from pure product development to include sales.

“When I first met the founders of Scout and saw what they had accomplished with their tech, and later with the product they delivered to Norsk Tipping during the UEFA Euro Championship 2016, I realized that I had found a new home”, says Andreas Ternström.

In related news SGG has just finalized a financing round that has brought several well-known investors into the company.

For more information about Scout Gaming Group, please visit or contact CEO Andreas Ternstrom at: or telephone: +46 (0) 706 770 660.


views and opinions expressed are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of